Vacation Rentals by the Sea We are local - here for you every day!

Back

Mysilversands Ratings Centre

Select the Location where you stayed:
Select the Property at this Location:
Beach House Villa
  • Average Ratings:
  • star star star star star
    Staff
  • star star star star star
    Amenities
  • star star star star star
    Comfort
  • star star star star star
    Cleanliness
  • star star star star star
    True to Advertisement
Have you stayed at this property? Please Add Your Rating
  Ratings by Our Guests
nycluvza of asheville, United States stayed 13 Jan 2019
  • star star star star star
    Staff
  • star star star star star
    Amenities
  • star star star star star
    Comfort
  • star star star star star
    Cleanliness
  • star star star star star
    True to Advertisement
We stayed in January of 2019. The beach house was a very short walk to the beach. Thelma and Karen were most excellent hosts! They kept the house clean and neat at all times. The meals prepared for my wife and I were of high restaurant caliber served to us on the front porch of our villa. We were made to feel special by these two wonderful ladies! We left after a week making great memories at Beach House Villa. Thank you so much Thelma and Karen! We will see you again!
lynfordmcnish of Poughkeepsie, United States stayed 21 Dec 2018
  • star star star star star
    Staff
  • star star star star star
    Amenities
  • star star star star star
    Comfort
  • star star star star star
    Cleanliness
  • star star star star star
    True to Advertisement
Ms.Thelma and Karen did a wonderful job.Great cook and keep the villa very clean. Greatly appreciated the work done by both of them.
lesse98 of Kingston 10, Jamaica stayed 15 Dec 2018
  • star star star star star
    Staff
  • star star star star star
    Amenities
  • star star star star star
    Comfort
  • star star star star star
    Cleanliness
  • star star star star star
    True to Advertisement
Great experience. Karen and Thelma are extraordinary hospitality staff. The house is tastefully equipped, furnished and decorated.
Frishoja of Adamstown, United States stayed 19 Dec 2016
  • star star star star star
    Staff
  • star star star star star
    Amenities
  • star star star star star
    Comfort
  • star star star star star
    Cleanliness
  • star star star star star
    True to Advertisement
Owner Response:
Thank you ever so much for your comments. We welcome the feedback to ensure that all of our guests have the very best experience possible whilst staying in Beach House Villa. The staff also enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your recommendations. We will be carrying out refurbishments, renovations and renewals on Beach House in February 2017 including purchases new appliances. We look forward to your return visit in the near future.
-------------------------------------------------------
The best thing about this villa was the staff, they were hardworking and very friendly. The pool and yard was well kept. The home needs a bit of TLC to increase the level of comfort for guests. There was a broken chair provided for guests to sit on the veranda. Simple things as a working toaster and a refrigerator or a gas stove would definitely encourage a return visit. The staff was definitely awesome.
jswhittingham of Kingston 6, Jamaica stayed 29 Jul 2016
  • star star star star star
    Staff
  • star star star star star
    Amenities
  • star star star star star
    Comfort
  • star star star star star
    Cleanliness
  • star star star star star
    True to Advertisement
Owner Response:
Thank you very much for your feedback. To date all of our guest experiences have been extremely positive. However, I understand that a long power outage must have been very frustrating for you and your party. Power cuts to Silver Sands have largely been short lived and as such we have always ensured that our guests have several working torches available. Power outages in Jamaica are beyond our control, however we understand that no power over a longer period may cause inconvenience. Therefore will be investing in a back-up generator and gas hot plate in the near future to minimise guests inconvenience if the outage is prolonged.
Beach House is one of the classic cottages in the Silver Sands Estate, and as such exudes old world Jamaican charm. The eves and the wooden shutters are a blessing on the hot days as they catch even the slightest breeze and blow it through the house, making staying at beach house a very pleasant experience. As a part of being one of the classic properties, it can take a little time for the shower water to heat up. Luckily the water in Jamaica is never too cold, and if you are patient the water will run lovely and hot.
Lastly we will be carrying out renovations on Beach House in February 2017 to ensure that all our guests continue to have the best experience during their stay.
---------------------------------------
I will start by saying overall we had a great time. The staff were top notch and friendly. Their cooking was exceptional. The house is as promised and save for a few shortcomings like significant delays before getting hot water out in the showers, it was all we could ask for. That being said, the house like others in the community suffered multiple extensive power outages for hours upon hours at least 8 continuous hours on one day. I think provisions should be made to ensure that guests who have paid such large sums of money aren’t left stranded in the dark with no ability to cook (electric stove) or otherwise feed themselves. It clearly happens quite often as flash lights are left about the place. But that is not enough!! We had significant spoilage in our groceries which we paid for and stored in the fridge. We ended up having to throw away quite a bit and even then some guests suffered from clearly eating food which was not properly refrigerated. We received no compensation for our spoilages or even any acknowledgment of the ordeal we suffered sitting in the dark and intolerable heat for hours with no food . I would have like if that been addressed given the money paid. It is however not too late.
12
Back
Working..